Committees


Expert committee

Here talks are taking place about problems and subjects of the department. Frequently finance, doctorates, the future and goal of the department, news from research and collaboration with other universities or companies are in the discussion. Proposals from the study commission are brought here to the resolution. Here you are represented by two members of the FSR.

The current delegation is:

  • Maja Moch
  • Andreas Baier

Requests at Email

Faculty council

The faculty council is the first quorum body of the faculty headed by the dean. This council is responsible for matters concerning teaching and research as well as appointment procedures, doctoral procedures and study coordination. Also financial matters and equality in daily student life are discussed. One student representative each is elected by the student body. Obligatory is a monthly meeting date.

Current representative of our department are:

  • Jonas Jäckel
  • Tim Deutschmann

Requests at Email

Examination board

To ensure the legality of the examinations and compliance with the examination regulations, there is the Examination Board. The examination board consists of professors, university staff and one student representative each for Bachelor and diploma. For disputes in exam matters, this committee is the most important body. To the examination board you have to address complaints and problems like:

  • the recognition of examinations
  • the setting of grades
  • apply for admission to the second re-examination
The chairman of the examination board signs the certificate.

Current representative of our department are:

  • Thilo Buchien
  • Jonas Schmidt
  • Aaron Semmling

Requests at Email

Study commission

This committee, which is composed of equal numbers of staff members and students, advises on study and examination regulations, general matters of study, teaching evaluations and has advisory functions to the faculty council. Students who are not members of the Student Council can also take part here.

The current delegation is given here.

Requests at Email

Senat

The senate is the highest body of the university with student participation and elects together with the enlarged senate the rector. Otherwise, the Senate mainly takes a stand on the rulings of the Rectorate and considers the orientation of the university. Only 4 students are elected to the Senate, which is why it is a nice feature that one of the senators was from the field of hydro science in the legislature 2016/17.

Student Organisation

... is the representation of student interests at the TU, but there you look better on the StuRa-page. There sits at least one representative from each of the 14 student councils.

Current representative of our department is:

  • Simeon Wenkel-Grünberg

Gremien


Fachausschuss

Im Fachausschuß werden Probleme und Themen der Fachrichtung erörtert. Häufig sind Finanzen, Promotionen, Zukunft und Zielstellung der Fachrichtung, Neuigkeiten aus der Forschung sowie die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Hochschulen oder Firmen in der Diskussion. Vorschläge aus der Studienkommission werden hier zum Beschluß gebracht. Dabei vertreten Euch zwei Fachschaftler.

Aktuelle Entsendete sind:

  • Maja Moch
  • Andreas Baier

Anfragen an die studentischen Vertreter an Email

Fakultätsrat

Der Fakultätsrat ist das höchste beschlussfähige Gremium der Fakultät, dem der Dekan vorsitzt. Dieser Rat ist für Angelegenheiten zuständig, die die Lehre und Forschung sowie Berufungsverfahren, Promotionsverfahren und die Studienkoordination betreffen. Auch Finanztechnisches und Gleichstellung im Studienalltag werden erörtert. Es wird jeweils ein studentischer Vertreter von der Studentenschaft gewählt. Obligatorisch ist ein monatlicher Sitzungstermin.

Aktuelle Vertreter unserer Fachrichtung sind:

  • Jonas Jäckel
  • Tim Deutschmann

Anfragen an die studentischen Vertreter an Email

Prüfungsausschuss

Um die Rechtmäßigkeit der Prüfungen und die Einhaltung der Prüfungsordnung zu gewährleisten, gibt es den Prüfungsausschuss. Im Prüfungsausschuss sitzen Professoren, Hochschulmitarbeiter und jeweils ein studentischer Vertreter für Bachelor und Diplom. Bei Streitfällen in Prüfungsangelegenheiten ist dieser Ausschuss das wichtigste Gremium. An den Prüfungsausschuss musst Du Dich mit Beschwerden und Problemen wenden wie:

  • die Anerkennung von Prüfungsleistungen
  • die Festsetzung von Noten
  • beantragen der Zulassung zur zweiten Wiederholungsprüfung
Der Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses unterzeichnet das Zeugnis.

Aktuelle Entsendete sind:

  • Thilo Buchien
  • Jonas Schmidt
  • Aaron Semmling

Anfragen an die studentischen Vertreter an Email

Studienkommission (StuKo)

Diese Kommission, welche paritätisch aus Mitarbeitern unserer Fachrichtung und Studierenden zusammengesetzt ist, berät über Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen, allgemeine Angelegenheiten des Studiums, Lehrevaluationen und hat beratende Funktion gegenüber dem Fakultätsrat. Hier können auch Studenten teilnehmen, welche kein Mitglied des Fachschaftsrats sind.

Aktuelle Entsendete sind hier aufgelistet.

Anfragen an die studentischen Vertreter an Email

Senat

Der Senat ist das höchste Gremium der Uni mit studentischer Beteiligung und wählt gemeinsam mit dem erweiterten Senat den Rektor. Ansonsten nimmt der Senat hauptsächlich Stellung zu den Entscheidungen des Rektorats und macht sich Gedanken über die Ausrichtung der Universität. In den Senat werden lediglich 4 Studenten gewählt, weshalb es eine schöne Besonderheit ist, dass seit der Legislatur 2016 einer der Senatoren aus der Fachrichtung Hydrowissenschaften kommt.

Studentenrat (StuRa)

…ist die Vertretung studentischer Interessen an der TU, aber da schaust Du besser auf der StuRa-Seite nach. Dort sitzt aus jedem der 14 Fachschaftsräte mindestens je ein Vertreter.

Der aktuelle Entsendete ist:

  • Simeon Wenkel-Grünberg